Crime In The Convent

Crime In The Convent

Author: Catherine Moloney

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 197

Language: English

Publisher: Joffe Books

Release Date: April 30, 2019

Description du Livre

A RACE-AGAINST-TIME CRIME THRILLER WITH A DEVASTATING CLIMAX
Please note this book was first published as “Night’s Black Agents”

DI GILBERT MARKHAM FACES HIS MOST DISTURBING CASE YET

Sister Felicity does not return to her room after prayers. The nun is found strangled in the confessional box. She is only the first of St Cecilia’s faithful to meet a gruesome end.

The killer will not stop until this place of God is destroyed.

It is up to DI Gilbert Markham and his loyal deputy DS Noakes to stop the murderer. Cruel secrets come to light which force Markham’s girlfriend Olivia to face her own past. The body count in the monastery continues to rise, and once again, a violent evil proves devastatingly close to home.

WHAT IS THE HORRIFIC PAST THAT LIES BEHIND THE AWFUL MYSTERY OF SAINT CECILIA’S?

What readers are saying about Catherine Moloney’s books

“Gripped from the start!” Curly

“A beautifully crafted book coming to a resolute finish.” Rob

“Utterly believable characters, beautifully described.” Jacqueline

Perfect for fans of P.D. James, Ruth Rendell, Anne Cleeves or Angela Marsons.

DISCOVER A BRILLIANT NEW BRITISH CRIME MYSTERY SERIES

The Detectives

DI GILBERT (‘GIL’) MARKHAM
DI Markham is a startlingly talented detective rising through the ranks of Bromgrove CID. He is distant and austere — the product of a profoundly difficult childhood — but has a natural magnetism which inspires loyalty. He clashes with his slippery boss, DCI Sidney, who prioritises the force’s public image.

DS GEORGE (‘NOAKESY’) NOAKES
DS Noakes is a slobbish, uncouth and outspoken Yorkshireman, an object of despair to his superiors. He is, however, also a man of hidden depths, with a sensitive streak and a secret flair for ballroom dancing. Markham sees through his philistinism and they form an unstoppable partnership.

DETECTIVE INSPECTOR GILBERT MARKHAM SERIES
Book 1: CRIME IN THE CHOIR
Book 2: CRIME IN THE SCHOOL
Book 3: CRIME IN THE CONVENT
Book 4: CRIME IN THE HOSPITAL

More books coming soon. Join the Joffe Books mailing list for updates.

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!