A Hope For Emily

A Hope For Emily

Author: Kate Hewitt

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 303

Publisher: Bookouture

Release Date: February 20, 2020

Description du Livre

Looking back, I wish I could find my way back to that moment. I’d snatch it and hold onto it and live in it for the rest of my life, if I could. When Emily could still throw her arms around me. Oh God, just give me that moment, or one like it again. That’s all I want.

From the moment Emily was born, reaching out with her tiny little star-shaped hand towards her mother, blinking with long eyelashes over soft blue eyes, she became Rachel’s whole world.

But Rachel’s worst nightmare comes true when a rare auto-immune illness leaves four-year-old Emily in a coma the doctors say she may never come out of. And Rachel has to make a heartbreaking decision—one that her ex-husband, Emily’s dad James, doesn’t agree with.

Terrified she’s going to lose her daughter for good, Rachel knows she must find a way to keep the hope alive for Emily. But there is only one person she can turn to for help to convince James—and it’s his new wife, Eva.

As an unlikely but powerful friendship develops between the two women, both Rachel and Eva will have to ask themselves—what is truly the right choice for the tiny, fragile little girl who lies between them?

A beautiful story that will break your heart into a million pieces, perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain and Susan Lewis.

Readers are loving A Hope For Emily:
“Omg, what an emotional journey… Had me in total tears by the end. Written beautifully.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

“A beautifully written novel of love, hope, fear and heartbreak… This is an amazing journey and I promise you will need tissues close by while consuming the pages in this story.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“A heartbreaking, emotional, ‘all the feels’ kind of book. So many emotions were poured into this story… The story definitely pulls at your heart strings and makes you feel that sadness for any mother and family going through this situation.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“This is a fast-paced book with skilfully developed characters. Everyone should read this tear-jerker.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“This was such a heartbreaking story… Another amazing read by Kate Hewitt.” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“A really emotional, tearjerker, heartbreaking read! Told with compassion and feeling… [it] will pull at your heartstrings… Will have you in tears right till the end!” Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

“Heartbreakingly sad and yet uplifting.” NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

Praise for Kate Hewitt:
“I don’t think I have ever cried as much… heartbreaking and unputdownable… To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me.” Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews, 5 stars

“Never has any book been able to just wipe me out with such gut-wrenching sadness. A book of love, loss, and loyalty… BEAUTIFULLY DONE.

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Livres Similaires
All That Is Left Of Us

All That Is Left Of Us

By Catherine Miller
The Boy in the Photo

The Boy in the Photo

By Nicole Trope
Waiting For You

Waiting For You

By Catherine Miller