The Mill Daughter's Courage

The Mill Daughter's Courage

Author: Jessica Weir

Format: Kindle Edition

Pages: 103

Publisher: SweetBookHub.com

Release Date: March 08, 2020

Description du Livre

Life in the Mill can be dangerous and dark. However, Daisy Barlow still finds joy in her twin sister, Janet, and mother, Vera, the only family she has ever known.
FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

Following the death of her twin sister thirteen-year-old, Daisy’s life is unbearable, but she cannot give in. She will do whatever it takes to fight for her family.

Despite their devastation, they must work for the tiny sum that barely gets them by. After Janet’s death, they are back at the mill, given no time to grieve, and Vera cannot cope.

Forced to do the unthinkable, Daisy must commit her mother to an asylum. Now Daisy must figure out how to survive on her own. When the landlord offers an alternative way to pay the rent, she knows she must run. Daisy struggles but sees the light in all the darkness when she finds a better job. Unfortunately, things are not always what they seem, and tragedy befalls her once again.

But young Daisy isn’t a quitter. She continues to fight in the hope that her mother will recover.

Will sweet Daisy survive this cruel world to find her Happily Ever After? Find out in The Mill Daughter’s Courage, a heartwarming Victorian Romance that will appeal to fans of Dilly Court and Rosie Darling. Read now for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.

Also, by Jessica Weir:
The Lost Nightingale
The Foundling’s Despair

Commentaires
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Livres Similaires
Abandoned Wharf Sisters

Abandoned Wharf Sisters

By Faye Godwin
The Midwife's Plight

The Midwife's Plight

By Nell Harte
The Pit Brow Sisters

The Pit Brow Sisters

By Hope Dawson
The Slum Widow

The Slum Widow

By Nell Harte