Starship & the Canoe

Starship & the Canoe

Author: Kenneth Brower

Format: Paperback

Pages: 270

ISBN: 9780060910303

Language: English

Publisher: Harper Perennial

Release Date: May 27, 1983

Description du Livre

"In the tradition of Carl Sagan and John McPhee, a bracing cerebral voyage past intergalactic hoopla and backwoods retreats." "--Kirkus Reviews"

"An unusual and often moving double biography...In their individual ways, the Dysons embody the extremes of twentieth century life--science and technology and the revolt against them." "--The New Yorker"

"A compelling and evocative biography of father and son...a highly moving allegory on the compelling ideologies of our times...Aside from any deeper meanings one could extract from this book, it is a lot of fun." "--San Francisco Chronicle"

Commentaires
Blanchefle Morneau
Enfin, je reçois cet ebook, merci pour tous ces miracles de Noël que je peux obtenir maintenant!
Andrée Bédard
Je vous recommanderai à mes collègues. Leur miracle de Noël est les livres les plus précieux que nous ayons jamais achetés. Je serais perdu sans ça. Je suis complète ment époustouflé.
Alphonse Ratté
Je tiens à vous remercier personnellement pour vos livres exceptionnels. C’est vraiment merveilleux.
Émilie Aucoin
Mes amis sont tellement fous qu’ils ne savent pas comment j’ai tous les ebook de haute qualité qu’ils n’ont pas!
Gradasso Martel
Leur Miracle de Noel était le meilleur livre que j’ai jamais acheter. Leur Miracle de Noel a fait exactement ce que tu as dit qu’il faisait.